2017 Star Chapter Award

The NWPA Chapter has been named the 2017 NTMA Star Chapter of the Year for the second consecutive year and for the fourth time since the inception of the award in 2010.  The Star Chapter designation is awarded to recognize Chapters, their leaders, and staff for outstanding achievements in advancing the NTMA and the manufacturing industry.  Star Chapter status is determined by achieving a high score on the annual Chapter Organizational Questionnaire conducted in the fall of each year.  This survey measures a chapter’s level of organizational excellence, local influence and engagement with NTMA on a national level. The Chapter of the Year award is given to the chapter with the highest score on the questionnaire.    

In addition to Chapter volunteerism locally, NWPA Chapter Members continue to be active on national NTMA Teams.  Current appointments are: Bonnie Kuhn, Nominating Team; Ken Kuhn, Government Affairs Team & Audit Team; John Watkins, Government Affairs Team Leader; Greg Wasko, NTMA U Steering Committee; and Tami Adams, Chapter Executive Team, NTMA U Steering Committee and NRL Program Manager Network.

Present for the Awards Assembly at the NTMA Fall Conference, San Antonio, Bonnie Kuhn,

Ken Kuhn, Lon Sippy, Tami Adams, Chris Minnis, Mark Fisher and John Watkins